How to Remove a Folder in Discord

If Discord is your go-to platform, it’s fun to be a part of the community on multiple different servers. You can organize these servers in folders as well. However, if you don’t prefer the appearance and want a more minimal look, you can also remove such folders.  

Luckily, Discord has an easy method to create or remove these server folders. So, hang on tight and follow this article to get rid of your unwanted Discord folders.

How to Remove a Folder in Discord?

You cannot delete a server folder in one click. To do so, you’ll need to remove each server in the folder individually.

You can go to the server list and remove your folders. You can easily clear the target folder through the drag-and-drop method. Follow the process mentioned below for this. 

On PC

  1. Open your Discord App
  2. You can locate the server list on the left side of the screen. Click on the folder you want to remove from the server list.
  3. Click and hold a server in the list.
  4. Drag the server icon from the folder and drop it in the outer area.

(You need to drag the server beyond the shaded area representing the folder’s boundary.)

  1. Repeat this process for all the servers in the folder
  2. After you remove the last server, the folder gets removed.

On Mobile

Your Discord account stays synced across all your devices. So, if you’ve removed the target folder from your PC, do not repeat it on your phone. If not, follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Open your Discord App
  2. You need to open the server list by clicking on the three lines at the top left corner of the app.
  3. Click on the folder you want to remove from the server list on the left side of your screen.
  4. Press and hold a server inside the folder 
  5. Drag the server icon from the folder and drop it in the outer area.
  6. Repeat this process for all the servers in the folder
  7. After you remove the last server, the folder gets removed.

Removing the Discord folder basically requires you to drag the servers within and drop them elsewhere. The process is the same for Discord users across all devices. 

Can You Delete Multiple Folders at Once on Discord?

Unfortunately, you cannot delete or remove multiple Discord folders at once. You can follow the steps mentioned earlier and clear all the servers within a single folder. Then, repeat the process for each folder you want to delete.

How to Remove Servers by Removing the Discord Folder?

You cannot delete a discord folder that has servers inside it. To remove servers from your account, you need to leave the server. Follow the steps mentioned below to do so.

On PC 

  1. Open Discord and go to the server list on the left side of your window.
  2. Right-click on the target server.
  3. On the lower part of the options, press the Leave Server option.
  4. A pop-up menu to confirm the request appears. Press Leave Server and leave the server.

On Mobile 

  1. Open the Discord application and click on the three lines at the top right corner of the screen. 
  2. Locate the target server from the server list
  3. Press and hold the server icon
  4. Select More Options
  5. Scroll down and press Leave Server
  6. A pop-up menu to confirm the request appears. Press Yes and leave the server.

FAQs

Can I Remove a Folder on Discord by Logging Out?

Upon logging out of a Discord account, your account data is removed from the application. However, the data and settings within the account stay intact. So, logging out does not remove folders from your Discord account.

How Many Servers Could Be Added to One Discord Folder?

Up to 100 different servers can be added to a single Discord folder. If you have more servers, you can create separate folders for them. For this, you need to drag and drop each server into the folder individually. 

Does Clearing the Cache Remove Folders in Discord?

Applications use cache memory to store data on a temporary basis. They allow applications to access required data faster. But they do not tamper with the data within the application.

Deleted cache memory does not alter the status of servers or folders in your Discord app. So, clearing cache memory does not remove your folders on Discord.

Liam Johnson
Liam Johnson

Liam is a tech enthusiast with a knack for helping others use the internet and computer software. He focuses on "HOW TOs" and "FIXES" at SpllittzTech to make your experience with technology better each day.

Articles: 36

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *